Promotion & Education Committee

Promotion & Education (P&E) programs develop agriculture literacy, engage consumers and promote a positive image of agriculture.

The P&E Committee engages in the following programming statewide:

  • MFBF LEAP Conference
  • Safety and health
  • Agriculture in the Classroom
  • Consumer outreach
  • Minnesota State Fair
  • Leadership development

Men and women, farmers and ranchers, agriculture business professionals and all interested in agriculture are invited to participate in P&E programming.

The state committee is comprised of two individual Farm Bureau members from each of the seven MFBF board districts. Committee members are appointed to serve a two-year term and can serve up to three terms. State committee member applications are due August 15 each year.

Contact Education Coordinator Pam Debele to learn more and get involved.

Strengthening Minnesota Agriculture

group photo of 14 committee members

District I

Chantelle Seykora

Freeborn County

Steve Schoenfeld

Waseca County

District II

Angela Guentzel

LeSueur County

Samantha Runge

Watonwan County

District III

DiDi Edwards

Nobles County

Lisa Roker

Redwood County

District IV

Tiffany Kobbermann

Pope County

Cheryl  Tyrell

Todd County

District V

Cindy Durheim

Pine County

Amanda Cook

Chisago County

District VI

Shantel Koering

Crow Wing County

Ann Marie Ward

Beltrami County

District VII

Rachel Arneson

Norman County

Lori Aakre

Clay County